Notre Mission

Nous avons un but et une intention très simple mais puissant et significatif. Nos principaux objectifs sont de soutenir la protection de la forêt et d'autres sauvage et les zones naturelles, Pour documenter et sauver disparition connaissances traditionnelles des plantes indigènes et créer un nouveau ethnobotanique qui vise à renforcer le pont de la transmission des connaissances entre les anciens et les jeunes, Afin de protéger la connaissance des plantes médicinales et soutenir les guérisseurs traditionnels, aider les communautés de populations autochtones dans leur lutte pour l'autonomie culturelle et territoriale, To enact programs which encourage

Notre travail

La Fondation OSA a beaucoup travaillé en Equateur depuis 1990 sur des projets au sein des minorités ethniques autochtones. Parmi de nombreux autres projets réussis, nous avons contribué à créer des réserves biologiques, décolonisés et délimité les territoires autochtones, et ont appuyé le renouveau des valeurs culturelles qui renforcent la participation de la communauté dans la conservation de la forêt tropicale et la gestion durable des ressources. Dans l'année 2000 Jonathon Miller Weisberger, Le directeur de la fondation, déménagé au Costa Rica et fondé Guaria Osa – Rainforest Discovery Centre de l'océan

Qui sommes-nous

Le Conseil pour la diversité culturelle et biologique, en espagnol connu sous le nom Fundacion OSA, anciennement Grupo Osanimi, est un effort de collaboration entre un groupe restreint mais croissant de personnes concernées et conscient au Costa Rica, Equateur et les Etats-Unis dans les domaines de la collecte de fonds et d'approuver de façon proactive forêt et de la faune et des projets de revivification du patrimoine culturel parmi les minorités autochtones et populations rurales’ communautés. Le travail soutient la lutte pour l'autonomie culturelle et territoriale à travers des programmes d'achat de terrains et dans le passé grâce à des programmes de démarcation et de la décolonisation.

Multi Media Bar

Previous
Guayusa Tea House

Guayusa Dreaming – de Green coulent les ruisseaux… Its been years in the brewing and...

Rainforest Medicine

Chronique des pratiques, légendes, and wisdom of the vanishing traditions of the upper...

Pablo Amaringo Prints

Ses promenades en esprit dans le vent et les flux avec les rivières partout dans le monde. 1943 –...

Hawksbill Turtles

Current Status   The hawksbill sea turtle (Eretmochelys imbricata) is listed as a...

Stop An Illegal Road

Arrêter une route illégale menace la forêt tropicale humide DERNIER sur Terre, in Sumaco...

Our Mission

We have a very simple but powerful and meaningful purpose and intention. Our primary goals are to support the protection of the rainforest and other wilderness and natural areas, To document and rescue vanishing Indigenous plant lore and create a new ethnobotany that seeks to strengthen the bridge of knowledge transmission among elders and youth, To protect Indigenous medicinal plant knowledge and support traditional healers, assist Indigenous people’s communities in their struggle for cultural and territorial autonomy,  To enact programs which encourage

Our Work

The OSA Foundation has worked extensively in Ecuador since 1990 on projects among indigenous ethnic minorities. Among many other successful projects, we have helped to create biological reserves, decolonized and demarcated indigenous territories, and have supported the revival of cultural values that strengthen community participation in rainforest conservation and sustainable resource management. In the year 2000 Jonathon Miller Weisberger, the foundation’s director, moved to Costa Rica and founded Guaria de Osa – Rainforest Ocean Discovery Centre

About Us

The Council for Cultural and Biological Diversity, in Spanish known as Fundacion OSA, formerly Grupo Osanimi, is a collaborative effort among a small but growing group of concerned and aware individuals in Costa Rica, Ecuador and the United States in the fields of fundraising and proactively endorsing rainforest and wildlife conservation and cultural heritage revivification projects among Indigenous minorities and rural peoples’ communities. The work supports the struggle for cultural and territorial autonomy through land purchase programs and in the past via demarcation and decolonization programs.

Multi Media Bar

Previous
Guayusa Tea House

Guayusa Dreaming – of Green Rivers flowing… Its been years in the brewing and...

Rainforest Medicine

Chronicling the practices, legends, and wisdom of the vanishing traditions of the upper...

Pablo Amaringo Prints

His spirit rides in the wind and flows with the rivers all over the world. 1943 –...

Hawksbill Turtles

Current Status   The hawksbill sea turtle (Eretmochelys imbricata) is listed as a...

Stop An Illegal Road

Stop an illegal road threatening the LAST Tropical Wet Forest on Earth, in Sumaco...